14.7.2003: Meldung: Licensing agreement between Xerox and Proview Technology

Proview Technology, Inc., announced today a trademark licensing agreement with Xerox Corporation to develop, sell, and distribute Xerox-branded LCD ultra-thin flat-screen monitors.

"This agreement provides Proview an opportunity to offer products with a highly recognized and respected brand name," said Proview president Gordon Harris. "Research indicates that customers familiar with Xerox products associate high quality and technical superiority with the brand."

The Proview designed and manufactured Xerox LCD monitors will provide crystal-clear images, vibrant colors and reliable performance. Common features include plug-and-play and wall mounting capabilities, fast video response, one-touch automatic adjustment, high contrast ratios, and intuitive user controls. Three models are offered and are PC and Mac compatible.

"Xerox recognizes the advantages of licensing the Xerox brand to manufacturers of quality, brand-relevant products, such as Proview," said Chris AuClair, Xerox manager of corporate identity. "By having the Xerox name on everyday, consumer products, we build familiar and positive associations for our primary portfolio of business offerings."

The Proview Xerox-brand monitors are available immediately in the U.S. at selected office retailers, catalogers, and through valued-added resellers. The units will be in European markets this summer. All warranty and service-related issues are handled by Proview. For more information about Xerox displays, visit www.xerox-displays.com .
Xerox licensing contact: Christopher AuClair, (585) 422-5652 (chris.auclair@usa.xerox.com ).

Proview American headquarters are located in Garden Grove, CA, near Los Angeles. For more information, visit its web site at http://www.proview.net/ .

The Proview brand name and logo are registered trademarks. XEROX(R), The Document Company(R) and the digital X(R) are trademarks of XEROX CORPORATION.
Aktuell, seriös und kostenlos: Der ECOreporter-Newsletter. Seit 1999.
Nach oben scrollen
ECOreporter Journalistenpreise