18.5.2005: Meldung: Marketing agreement between Solco Ltd and Country Energy

The Directors of Solco Ltd. have announced that they have signed a marketing agreement with New South Wales energy company, Country Energy.

Under the agreement, Solco and Country Energy will undertake a six-month trial to market Solco"s products to Country Energy"s customers.

The non-exclusive agreement will cover Solco"s domestic renewable energy products, including solar hot water systems, PV gridfeed systems, mini hydro or wind generators and solar powered water pumps.

Country Energy
Country Energy is a leading Australian energy services corporation owned by the New South Wales Government, with around 3,300 employees serving more than 780,000 customers. Country Energy manages Australia?s largest power supply network across 95 per cent of New South Wales? land mass.

Country Energy offers retail electricity in five states and territories, with a product range that includes natural and bottled gas, internet services and energy efficiency advice. It also provides water services to 20,000 customers in far west New South Wales.

Solco Ltd.
Solco is Australia?s only provider that offers the full range of solar hot water systems, solar power solutions, solar water pumping, solar water purification, and domestic water management solutions for a sustainable future. The company was incorporated in 1998 and listed on the Australian Stock Exchange in December 2000 as Solar Energy Systems Ltd. The company changed its name to Solco Ltd after the successful acquisition of Solco Industries Pty Ltd. in mid 2004. This acquisition led the company to post its maiden half year profit. In March 2005 Solco Ltd. acquired Choice Electric Co. (Aust) Pty Ltd., the leading Australian agency for Sharp solar (the largest solar panel producer in the world).

For further information contact:

Mr Duncan Stone

Chief Executive Officer ? Solco Ltd.

Ph +61 8 9334 8100
Aktuell, seriös und kostenlos: Der ECOreporter-Newsletter. Seit 1999.
Nach oben scrollen
ECOreporter Journalistenpreise