21.12.2006: Meldung: Wild Oats Markets, Inc.: Resignation of Robert Dimond, Chief Financial Officer

Wednesday December 20, 5:27 pm ET
Gregory Mays Will Assume Interim Role as Chief Financial Officer Until a Replacement Is Identified

BOULDER, Colo., Dec. 20 -- Wild Oats Markets, Inc., a leading national natural and organic foods retailer, today announced Robert Dimond, Chief Financial Officer, has resigned from the Company effective December 31, 2006.

Mr. Dimond, who joined Wild Oats as CFO in January 2005, tendered his resignation on December 19, 2006 to pursue another opportunity, and will officially step down on December 31, 2006. Until a new or interim Chief Financial Officer is hired, Gregory Mays, the Company"s Chairman of the Board and acting Chief Executive Officer, will oversee the Wild Oats Markets Finance and Accounting Departments. Mr. Mays has an extensive financial management background and was formerly Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Ralphs Grocery Company, a leading California-based food retailer.

"We appreciate Bob"s contributions during his tenure at Wild Oats," said Mr. Mays, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Wild Oats Markets. "He has built a strong financial management discipline, and significant expertise and depth in the accounting and finance departments of this Company. This strength, coupled with my extensive financial management background, will allow for a smooth transition until a permanent Chief Financial Officer is identified."

Wild Oats Markets, Inc. is a nationwide chain of natural and organic food markets in the U.S. and Canada. With annual sales of more than $1.1 billion, the Company currently operates 109 stores in 24 states and British Columbia. The Company"s natural food stores include Wild Oats Marketplace, Henry"s Farmers Market, Sun Harvest and Capers Community Markets. For more information, please visit the Company"s website at www.wildoats.com.

Source: Wild Oats Markets, Inc.
Aktuell, seriös und kostenlos: Der ECOreporter-Newsletter. Seit 1999.
Nach oben scrollen
ECOreporter Journalistenpreise