5.12.2003: Meldung: The Hain Celestial Group, Inc.: Results from 2003 Annual Meeting of Stockholders

Hain Celestial Announces Results from 2003 Annual Meeting of Stockholders
Thursday December 4, 6:11 pm ET

MELVILLE, N.Y., Dec. 4 / The Hain Celestial Group (Nasdaq: HAIN - News), the leading natural and organic food company, announced the results from its 2003 Annual Meeting of Stockholders held today. At the meeting, the stockholders elected the full slate of director nominees, including: Irwin D. Simon; Beth L. Bronner; Jack Futterman; Daniel R. Glickman; James S. Gold; Marina Hahn; Neil Harrison; Andrew R. Heyer; Joseph Jimenez; Roger Meltzer; and Larry S. Zilavy. In addition, the stockholders approved amendments to both the Company"s 2002 Long Term Incentive and Stock Award Plan, and its 2000 Directors Stock Option Plan, respectively, and ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company"s independent auditors for fiscal 2004.About The Hain Celestial Group

The Hain Celestial Group, headquartered in Melville, NY, is the leading natural and organic food company. The Company is a leader in 13 of the top 15 natural food categories, with such well-known natural food brands as Celestial Seasonings® teas, Walnut Acres®, Hain Pure Foods®, Westbrae®, Westsoy®, Rice Dream®, Soy Dream®, Imagine®, Arrowhead Mills®, Health Valley®, Breadshop"s®, Casbah®, Garden of Eatin®, Terra Chips®, Yves Veggie Cuisine®, The Good Dog®, The Good Slice®, DeBoles®, Lima®, Biomarche®, Grains Noirs®, Earth"s Best®, and Nile Spice. The Company"s principal specialty product lines include Hollywood® cooking oils, Estee® sugar-free products, Kineret® kosher foods, Boston Better Snacks®, and Alba Foods®. The Hain Celestial Group"s website can be found at www.hain-celestial.com.

Ira Lamel, CFO Jeremy Fielding/David Lilly (Media)
The Hain Celestial Group, Inc. Kekst and Company
631-730-2200 212-521-4800

Source: The Hain Celestial Group, Inc.
Aktuell, seriös und kostenlos: Der ECOreporter-Newsletter. Seit 1999.
Nach oben scrollen
ECOreporter Journalistenpreise