Abengoa: World Finance award for Best Corporate Governance

Die untenstehende Meldung ist eine Original-Meldung des Unternehmens. Sie ist nicht von der ECOreporter.de-Redaktion bearbeitet. Die presserechtliche Verantwortlichkeit liegt bei dem meldenden Unternehmen.

Abengoa has been presented with the World Finance 2010 Best Corporate Governance award at the London Stock Exchange. The award from the prestigious magazine acknowledges the company’s outstanding work in relation to corporate governance in Spain during 2010.

To pick the winners, the World Finance jury responsible for granting the award took into account the company’s transparency and its willingness to report on everything relating to its stakeholders, its capacity to anticipate the needs of the market in which it operates, the structure of its Board of Directors and its committees, and its level of compliance with good corporate governance recommendations.

World Finance is a leading financial magazine produced every two months by World News Media from its headquarters in London. World Finance journalists report on capital markets, risk management, trading, technology, corporate governance issues and regional markets, including Asia, Latin America or the United Arab Emirates. Reliable data from analysts and specialist writers means that World Finance content is essential reading for anybody who wants to understand the machinations of finance in the twenty-first century.

Abengoa is an international company that applies innovative technology solutions for sustainability development in the energy and environment sectors, generating electricity from the sun, producing biofuels, desalinating sea water and recycling industrial waste. (www.abengoa.com).

Read the interview given by Manuel Sánchez to the magazine after receiving the award.

Communications Department
Patricia Malo de Molina Meléndez
Loreto González Goizueta
Tel. +34 954 93 71 11
E-mail: comunicacion@abengoa.com
Aktuell, seriös und kostenlos: Der ECOreporter-Newsletter. Seit 1999.
Nach oben scrollen
ECOreporter Journalistenpreise