China Sunergy Co., Ltd.: Shareholder Resolutions Adopted at 2008 Annual General Meeting

NANJING, China, Aug. 18 / China Sunergy Co., Ltd., a specialized solar cell manufacturer based in Nanjing, China, announced today the following shareholder resolutions were adopted at its annual general meeting of shareholders held in Nanjing on August 15, 2008.

Sunergy's shareholders adopted the following ordinary resolutions proposed by the Company:

    1. Re-election of Mr. Tingxiu Lu as a director of the Company;
    2. Re-election of Mr. Ruennsheng Allen Wang as a director of the Company;
    3. Re-election of Ms. Jian Li as a director of the Company;
    4. Ratification of the appointment of the Independent Auditor Deloitte
       Touche Tohmatsu for the fiscal year 2007;
    5. Appointment of the Independent Auditor Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu for the
       fiscal year 2008; and
    6. The directors and Tingxiu Lu and Ruennsheng Allen Wang (each an
       "Officer") be, and hereby are, authorized to take any and every action
       that might be necessary to effect the foregoing resolutions 1 to 5 as
       such director or officer, in his absolute discretion, thinks fit.

    About China Sunergy Co., Ltd.:

China Sunergy Co., Ltd. (Nasdaq: CSUN) ("China Sunergy") is a leading manufacturer of solar cell products in China as measured by production capacity. China Sunergy manufactures solar cells from silicon wafers utilizing crystalline silicon solar cell technology to convert sunlight directly into electricity through a process known as the photovoltaic effect. China Sunergy sells solar cell products to Chinese and overseas module manufacturers and system integrators, who assemble solar cells into solar modules and solar power systems for use in various markets. For more information please visit .

    For further information, please contact:

    Financial Dynamics
     Julian Wilson:
     Tel: +86-10-8591-1951

     Peter Schmidt:
     Tel: +86-10-8591-1953

SOURCE  China Sunergy Co., Ltd

Aktuell, seriös und kostenlos: Der ECOreporter-Newsletter. Seit 1999.
Nach oben scrollen
ECOreporter Journalistenpreise