5.2.2007: Meldung: DayStar Technologies, Inc.: Changes to Board of Directors

DayStar Announces Changes to Board of Directors
Friday February 2, 2:53 pm ET

HALFMOON, N.Y., Feb. 2 / DayStar Technologies, Inc., a developer and manufacturer of innovative CIGS Photovoltaic Foil(TM) products, today announced continued Company restructuring by replacing the chairman of the board.

On January 22, 2007, Randall A. Graves, Jr., a member of DayStar"s board of directors since October 2003, was elected by the board of directors to serve as Chairman of the Board, replacing John R. Tuttle, until the next Annual Meeting of the Shareholders. In addition to his new responsibilities, Dr. Graves will continue to serve as Lead Outside Director of the board"s executive committee.

John R. Tuttle, who resigned as Chief Development Officer of DayStar Technologies, Inc. to pursue other opportunities, will remain a member of DayStar"s board until the next Annual Meeting of the Shareholders.

About DayStar Technologies, Inc.

DayStar Technologies, Inc. is an emerging leader in low cost, high efficiency Photovoltaic Foil(TM) that converts sunlight into energy. The Company manufactures CIGS solar cells, which are deposited on flexible metal foils using production processes adapted from computer component manufacturing. As an alternative to wafer-silicon solar cells, DayStar believes the unique combination of its CIGS solar cell design coupled with proprietary manufacturing processes on flexible metal substrates could substantially lower costs and remove deployment barriers currently limiting large adoption of solar energy. For more information on the Company, please visit http://www.daystartech.com .

Contact: Erica Dart of DayStar Technologies, Inc., +1-518-383-4600, ext. 419, edart@daystartech.com; or Investor Relations, Daniel Conway, Chief Strategist of Elite Financial Communications Group, +1-407-585-1080, or dsti@efcg.net.

Source: DayStar Technologies, Inc.
Aktuell, seriös und kostenlos: Der ECOreporter-Newsletter. Seit 1999.
Nach oben scrollen
ECOreporter Journalistenpreise