Abengoa Yield: 280 MW solar plant

Die untenstehende Meldung ist eine Original-Meldung des Unternehmens. Sie ist nicht von der ECOreporter.de-Redaktion bearbeitet. Die presserechtliche Verantwortlichkeit liegt bei dem meldenden Unternehmen.  

Abengoa Yield (NASDAQ: ABY), the sustainable total return company that owns a diversified portfolio of contracted assets in the energy and environment sectors, announced that Mojave, the 280 MW gross solar plant located in California, has declared commercial operation on December 1.

Located 100 miles northeast of Los Angeles, Mojave generates clean electricity to power approximately 90,000 households in California, preventing the emission of 350,000 tons of CO2 annually. The project has generated thousands of jobs, peaking at over 2,200 positions during the construction phase. Additionally, thousands of direct and indirect jobs are estimated to be have been created through its supply chain spanning throughout the U.S. Mojave will supply clean electricity to Pacific Gas & Electric Company (PG&E) under a 25-year power purchase agreement.

Abengoa Yield also owns Solana, a solar plant located in Arizona, which has successfully completed its first year of commercial operation. With a six-hour thermal energy storage capacity, Solana supplies clean energy to Arizona Public Service (APS), Arizona’s largest utility, under a 30-year power purchase agreement.

About Abengoa Yield

Abengoa Yield is a total return company that owns a diversified portfolio of contracted renewable energy, power generation and electric transmission assets in North America, South America and Europe. We focus on providing a predictable and growing quarterly dividend or yield to our shareholders (www.abengoayield.com).

EVP and Chief Financial Officer
Eduard Soler
E-mail: ir@abengoayield.com

Investor relations
Leire Pérez
Tel: +34 954 93 71 11
E-mail: ir@abengoayield.com

Communication Department
Patricia Malo de Molina Meléndez.
Tel: +34 954 93 71 11
E-mail: communication@abengoa.com
Nach oben scrollen
ECOreporter Journalistenpreise