Nachhaltige Aktien, Meldungen

Solargiga Energy Holdings Ltd: General Meeting Poll Results

Die untenstehende Meldung ist eine Original-Meldung des Unternehmens. Sie ist nicht von der bearbeitet. Die presserechtliche Verantwortlichkeit liegt bei dem meldenden Unternehmen.

Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited (the “Company”) is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company held on 27 December 2012 (the “EGM”). Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the notice of the EGM dated 12 November 2012. The poll results taken at the EGM are as follows:


FOR                      AGAINST
451,468,465 (100%)         0 (0%)

1. To approve the terms of the New Materials Supply Agreement and its annual cap amounts for each of the three years ending on 31 December 2015.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of such resolution, such resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

By order of the Board
Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited
Hsu You Yuan
Executive Director
Hong Kong, 27 December 2012

1. The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the EGM was 2,491,300,472 shares. None of these 2,491,300,472 shares were the shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the EGM.
2. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company’s share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the EGM.
3. No party has stated its intention in the shareholders’ circular of the Company dated 12 November 2012 that it would vote against any resolution. The board of directors of the Company confirmed that (i) Mr. Tan and his associate (who are interested in an aggregate of approximately 28.26% of the issued share capital as at the date of the EGM), (ii) Mr. Chong and his associates (who are interested in an aggregate of approximately 6.04% of the issued share capital as at the date of the EGM), had abstained from voting on the above resolution.
As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Tan Wenhua (Chairman), Mr. Hsu You Yuan, Ms. Zhang Liming and Mr. Tan Xin are executive Directors. Mr. Chiao Ping Hai is a nonexecutive Director. Mr. Wong Wing Kuen, Albert, Ms. Fu Shuangye, Dr. Lin Wen and Mr. Zhang Chun are independent non-executive Directors.
Aktuell, seriös und kostenlos: Der ECOreporter-Newsletter. Seit 1999.
Nach oben scrollen
ECOreporter Journalistenpreise